A child’s plea for her father’s life

My name is Lulu Raheem,  Elaine Kissel’s grand daughter, I am 15 years old and I want to tell you about my father, Mizan. My father and I have always been very close. He is strong, kind, and constant, and can always make me smile, even now in our most difficult time. My father has liver disease and doctors say he is in mortal danger until he receives a transplant. The costs involved are astronomical, and we have no hope of being able to afford them without the generosity of others.

It’s sad to know that my father’s health may fail at any moment and he could die, but I know his unshakeable faith in God and human kindness never will. He carries his burden lightly, with humor and humility, always smiling, and always thankful.

My family and I ask for your prayers for our father and for all those out there being tested with sickness and infirmity. Thank you for your prayers and please contribute to help save my father at:

http://patients.transplants.org/mizanraheem

Every little bit helps, and remember that “Whatsoever you spend in good, it will repaid to you in full, and you shall not be wronged.” (Qu’ran 2:272)

Dr.Kissel says, “There are many verses in the bible that encourage charity, I personally believe this one is relevant to this bog. For example, Jesus said,  “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.” Here are some pictures of Lulu as a child and at 15 with her father, Mizan.

Mizan and Lulu 3

Leave a Reply

